Anime and Otaku shops in Paris

I was surprised when I joined Japan Expo 2012 last year in Paris .
There are so many people especially French people love Japanese animation, game, manga and cultures.

Then I assumed that there are a lot of shops in Paris to buy those cosplay goods, manga or anime DVD. Although I do not speak French, I tried to look for those shops in Paris.

Here are the results.
One of my friend took those pictures for me. You may wonder why those pictures are different from mine. That’s the reasons:).

Rue dante
Those shops are on Rue Dante where is close to Notre Dame Cathedral.
It’s not so big street that you may have difficulty to find them.
Also they open around 10-11am on weekdays. It may close on weekend as usual in France.

Hayaku Shop
4 Rue Dante 75005 Paris, France
Hayaku Shop

Manga Shop Little Tokyo
8 Rue Dante, 75005 Paris, France
Little Tokyo

MANGA in Paris

Gotham
7 Rue Dante 75005 Paris, France
Gotham

Manga shop

Rue Keller
There is another famous street for Japanese manga and anime culture. I found some information on the internet that that’s a famous street for Japanese animation lovers and it looks like Harajuku in Tokyo. As far as I heard from my friend, there is not so much shops there. However she found out a lot of manga translated in French. Also there are some cosplay clothes.

Manga Toys
11 Rue Keller 75011 Paris, France
Manga Toys

Manga Neko
22 Rue Keller, 75011 Paris
Manga Neko

Fashion
Black Sugar

Kawaii fashion

I just wonder where French people who love Manga and cosplay buy a Japanese stuff. I saw a bunch of people who had cosplayed in Japan Expo. Is there any specific area to buy them or do they buy them online?

7 thoughts on “Anime and Otaku shops in Paris

Leave a comment